Make love. We must make love

Instead of making money.

You know about rejection? Hit. Suddenly hit.

Want to spend my life building poems in which untamed

People and animals walk around freely, lie down freely

Make love freely

In the deep loving carpets, stars circulating in the ceiling,

Poems like honeymoon planitariums.

But our time is burning.

My love, they are trying to drive us mad.

Peace was all I ever wanted.

It was too expensive.

My love, they are trying to drive us mad.

Half the people I love are shrinking.

My love, they are trying to drive us mad.

Half the people I love are exploding.

My love, they are trying to drive us mad.

I am afraid of going mad.

*So I was told to read this poem for class, I listened to it and fell in love. This is the end of the poem if you care to read the whole thing search “To You by Adrian Mitchell”. I just feel like this poem relates a lot to the world today.

