Dear Mom,

It’s been a month since I landed in London, I hope all is well at home. This place is so interesting, very different. London and New York are the world’s famous cities, who were said to be very similar when in actuality they aren’t. Londoners are actually very polite compared to New Yorkers. They give off such friendly and warm vibes. It’s as if they actually care about your wellbeing. My friends and I were on the tube, trying to figure out how to get home. As we glanced at the map a women asked where are trying to go? She gave us the proper directions on how to get back to Kensington. This would of never happened back home! As I walk through the streets of London I feel like everything is at a slow pace. In Starbucks I had to wait for six minutes for tea which is unheard of back home. As I waited I thought of how many times a New Yorker would have cursed out the cashier. Speaking of cursing out that reminds me I accidently cut off this older women on High Street Kensington as I was walking to class. I’m pretty sure she was yelling at me, but I couldn’t hear I had my headphones in. It just annoys me how slow everything is and how people walk. I miss the nonstop motion of New York. How everyone moves with a purpose. Surprisingly though this new calm lifestyle showed me to embrace what’s around you. The slower I walk the more I see and notice. I found a new love for architecture, I can’t wait to share it with you! See ya soon!

