It’s been such a while since I wrote & I hate it. Last semester of my senior year and I can’t wait for it to be over. I love my friends and the whole college life, but I need more.

I want to live, experience, and explore my life before it’s been taken from me. Funny how when you graduated your expected to have a job. .  guess who doesn’t have one. Don’t get me wrong I have options, but I don’t want what’s handed to me. I have a goal, I have a dream.

Yet at the same time I don’t want a 9-5 job, I don’t want to be stuck at a desk. I wanna explore the world before me. . . I know that cost money so the job will come in handy. . . but I want a fun job that will actually help me better my self.

I guess I’m trying to say as a 21 year old soon to be graduate and going to grad school in the summer is that I am now just becoming “myself”. I just wish I can take time off to dedicate to myself, explore what I love and who I want to become.

But I can’t

We need to be adults with jobs because of bills and other obligations.

 

